New User Confused

louie728
louie728
09/13/2019 3:17 pm

Hello all I started learning about 2 years ago using justinguitar. I stopped playing for a year and recently started up again (like 2 weeks). I decided to start from step one again and also decided to try GuitarTricks ( about the 3rd day). I started with core 1 and am a bit lost with what I should be practicing. I guess I expect to have my hand held a little more?

In Justin's courses it was specfic. 1 minute changes etc... I dont see that here and I find myself just spider walking for a bit and practicing chords I know etc along with simple chordsin the lessons (which are a bit too simple but why not for the moment).. Am I missing something? What do you do? Is it more structred later?

# 1
JeffS65
JeffS65
09/13/2019 4:48 pm
Originally Posted by: louie728

Hello all I started learning about 2 years ago using justinguitar. I stopped playing for a year and recently started up again (like 2 weeks). I decided to start from step one again and also decided to try GuitarTricks ( about the 3rd day). I started with core 1 and am a bit lost with what I should be practicing. I guess I expect to have my hand held a little more?

In Justin's courses it was specfic. 1 minute changes etc... I dont see that here and I find myself just spider walking for a bit and practicing chords I know etc along with simple chordsin the lessons (which are a bit too simple but why not for the moment).. Am I missing something? What do you do? Is it more structred later?

Did you start with Fundementals 1? (Link >>)