A big thank you to Lisa McCormick!

Sleepers Hill
Sleepers Hill
04/18/2019 12:00 pm

Hi Lisa, [br][br]I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help in Guitar fundamentals 1 and 2. I started from the very beginning and I have now finished them both and honestly I cannot quite believe the progress I have made. I started a complete beginner and now I feel very confident with the guitar your lessons have been invaluable to me and were extremely informative, it was a blast! I am now moving into the blues course but I just wanted to say thank you for all your help! [br][br]Thanks again and best wishes

Tim

# 1
mathieurevel
mathieurevel
04/18/2019 12:35 pm

Well done mate. I started myself and did maybe 4-5 sessions only. How long did it take you to complete it all or how many sessions ? I m trying to copy her hand placement to do it properly (fingers closed together, perpendicular to the neck etc... ) Not easy to do the exercices WELL

# 2
sgautier8th
Full Access
sgautier8th
Full Access
04/19/2019 11:06 pm

Hey Math,

I started in earnest around February 7th as a beginner and I'm into Fundamentals 2 learning Barre Chords now. I suspect I have another 3-4 weeks to completion. So maybe 4 months total. Most weeks I spend about 10-15 hours at the guitar. There are times when a particular skill is frustrating as all heck, but those are the times when I just knuckle down and spend hours doing the same thing over and over and over and over and . . . Practice and repetition works. Also, try to work on a few different things at once, maybe go back and work on some things that you have "down" and then come back to the impasse. If you can find a good beginner song to work on, I found that that helps as well.

Good luck !!

# 3
LisaMcC
Guitar Tricks Instructor
LisaMcC
Guitar Tricks Instructor
04/24/2019 2:40 pm

Thank you Tim!!!!!! Congratulations!

Lisa McCormick, GT Instructor
Acoustic, Folk, Pop, Blues

Full Catalog of Lisa's Guitar Tricks Tutorials