new here, question.

christheone
christheone
11/30/2007 9:53 am
hey everyone, I'm new to this website.

I've been playing guitar for about 2 years, and bass for 3. I used to take some bass lessons, but that was a couple years ago.

At the moment I am to poor for face to face lessons, I'm surprised I even had enough for this website.

I don't know if anyone would be willing to help me out, but I've been having trouble learning from the lessons on this site... I mean I can find things, but it takes digging, lots of it.

I was wondering if there is anyone who could help me out by pming me weekly with a lesson plan that they could create for me. I'd like to start with the basics of theory etc. I don't really know much theory... I've been sitting here playing around with c major scale... thats about it... I'm kind of slow when it comes to understanding the subject... There are many things I'd like to learn, theory, techniques, songs, etc.

I don't know if it helps but all I really know how to do are a few chords (don't even know the names), a c major scale ( don't really know much about the construction of scales etc.), power chords, and I can pick up on a few songs here and there... everything else I've been doing is stuff I've made up...

Thanks alot for the help guys,

Yours truly,
Chris
# 1
looneytunes
looneytunes
11/30/2007 1:33 pm
I am of the old school. Well, because I’m old. I personally believe if someone wants something bad enough, they will work to get it. I don’t know your financial situation, but I do know there are a lot of people on this site who are willing to go out of their way to help, but you will need the will to help yourself and work very hard.

I personally believe, if you want to learn you will earn the money needed for one-on-one lessons. I hope this doesn’t discourage you, but motivate you!

Check out www.jaybuckley.com

Good luck!
# 2
christheone
christheone
12/01/2007 12:44 am