Intro course is mind numbing

JohnPaulGeorgeRingo
Full Access
JohnPaulGeorgeRingo
Full Access
07/20/2019 10:03 pm

I am a relative newbie I can play a few chords but I find the intro course so boring I cant bring myself to watch the lessons. I enquired about the content of the introductory course and was told to try experienced not helpful. Don’t think this site is for me.

Where's all the songs by British Bands?? The Smiths. Joy Division. Echo and the Bunnymen. PiL.

# 1
neil.sklar
neil.sklar
07/21/2019 4:27 am

How far into Fundamentals are you?

# 2
JohnPaulGeorgeRingo
Full Access
JohnPaulGeorgeRingo
Full Access
07/21/2019 7:36 am

I’ve just finished chapter 4

Where's all the songs by British Bands?? The Smiths. Joy Division. Echo and the Bunnymen. PiL.

# 3
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
ChristopherSchlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor
07/21/2019 2:56 pm
Originally Posted by: treatedbadly

I am a relative newbie I can play a few chords but I find the intro course so boring I cant bring myself to watch the lessons. I enquired about the content of the introductory course and was told to try experienced not helpful. Don’t think this site is for me.

Why do you find it boring? If it's because you already know the skills & ideas covered, then you could just skip ahead to Fundamentals 2.

https://www.guitartricks.com/course.php?input=fundamentals2

If it's because of the teaching style you could try my older Fundamentals courses for a different approach to beginner material.

https://www.guitartricks.com/course.php?input=guitarfundamentals1v1(discontinued)

https://www.guitartricks.com/course.php?input=fundamentals2(discontinued)

Hope that helps!

Christopher Schlegel
Guitar Tricks Instructor

Christopher Schlegel Lesson Directory
# 4
neil.sklar
neil.sklar
07/21/2019 4:41 pm