Hey there! Im CJ! Any Guitar Tricks Veterans?

moodough2051
moodough2051
10/21/2023 11:20 pm

I recently got Guitar Tricks in August, and I love it! I'm now on Acoustic Chapter 2!

I started playing guitar in 2020 when the pandemic hit, and I was really just going on and off. I learned all the basic chords and everything with this cheap acoustic guitar, and practice was mainly just looking up a new song to learn. This didn't really last very long.

3 years later I decided I should start playing again and got Guitar Tricks. I figured I need some actual structure to build my skills.

So far I've really learned a lot of new skills like strumming in 3/4, alternate picking, fingerstyle picking patterns, power chords, and I learned how to properly fret to polish up my chords.

I'm kind of curious, have any of you or anybody you know completed the whole learning path fully? What'd you do after?

# 1
aliasmaximus
aliasmaximus
10/22/2023 2:18 am

Hey CJ, I'm assuming that you already completed both "Guitar Fundamentals" Level 1 & 2, and have now started in on Level 1 of [Advanced] "Acoustic" in the Experienced track. Clearly, you should continue working through Level 1, then move on to Level 2 and finish that. Those two tasks should keep you busy for weeks, if not months. Once you finished "Acoustics" Level 2, I suggest that you go back and repeat both "Acoustic" levels again because virtually everyone will miss a lot on their first time around.